In silico analysis of the tcpr-10mut transport mechanism in fungi. [Poster-B188]

Santos Lopes Natasha, Santana Silva Raner José, Andrade Bruno Silva, Micheli Fabienne. 2018. In silico analysis of the tcpr-10mut transport mechanism in fungi. [Poster-B188]. In : Abstracts of 12th IPMB2018. Agropolis Fondation, MUSE, l'INRA, le CNRS, Montpellier SupAgro, l'Université de Montpellier, l'IRD, CIRAD, la SFBV, le Labex Tulip, la SPS, Molecular Plant, The Plant Cell, Communications Biology, la Région Occitanie - Pyrénées/Méditerranée. Montpellier : IPMB, Résumé, p. 108. Congress of the International Plant Molecular Biology ( IPMB2018). 12, Montpellier, France, 5 August 2018/10 August 2018.

Published version - Anglais
Use under authorization by the author or CIRAD.

Télécharger (415kB) | Preview

Abstract : Pathogenesis related-proteins 10 (PR-10) have ribonuclease and antifungal activity. A PR-10 from Theobroma cacao ( TcPR-10 ) identified in a cDNA library from the cacao- Moniliophthora perniciosa interaction showed antifungal activity against M. perniciosa and Saccharomyces cerevisiae , and the TcPR-10 was internalized by both organisms. Previous studies indicated that the antifungal activity and internalization of TcPR-10 appears to be related to Snq2 membrane permeates and transporters. In order to investigate the antifungal action of TcPR-10 and its internalization in fungal cells, molecular docking was performed to check the interaction between the ABC (Snq2) transporter and TcPR-10 mut, recombinant mutant protein with reduced allergenicity potential. The three-dimensional structure of TcPR-10 mut and Snq2 were modelled and used in molecular docking analysis using the ClusPro online toolkit. Snq2 interacted with TcPR-10 mut in its transmembrane domain, suggesting the internalization of this protein by means of this transporter, similarly to the transport of alkaloids.

Mots-clés libres : High quality Agarwood, French Guiana, Fungal communities, Aquilaria

Auteurs et affiliations

  • Santos Lopes Natasha, UESC (BRA)
  • Santana Silva Raner José, UESC (BRA)
  • Andrade Bruno Silva, UESB (BRA)
  • Micheli Fabienne, CIRAD-BIOS-UMR AGAP (BRA)

Source : Cirad-Agritrop (

View Item (staff only) View Item (staff only)

[ Page générée et mise en cache le 2020-06-06 ]